Patrol Service Areas

The Sheriff's Office has designated patrol service for more than 70% of the County within the un-incorporated areas. The Sheriff’s Office also provides contract law enforcement services for the cities of Half Moon Bay, Milbrae, San Carlos, Eichler Highlands, the towns of Portola Valley and Woodside, as well as for the Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board and the San Mateo County Transit District.

Unincorporated San Mateo County:

  • North Fair Oaks
  • Belmont / Harbor Industrial Area
  • Redwood City
  • Menlo Oaks
  • West Menlo
  • Stanford Lands
  • Ladera Oaks
  • Los Trancos Woods
  • South San Francisco
  • San Bruno Mountain
  • Burlingame Hills
  • Colma / Broadmoor Area
  • North Coast
  • Mid-Coast
  • South Coast
  • Skyline / La Honda Area



Download Map as a PDF (437 KB)Download Adobe Reader

San Mateo County Unincorporated Area